God’s Deliverance From the Judgment

Genesis 6:9 “Noah was a righteous man, blameless among the people of his time, and he walked faithfully with God.”

Noah walked with God, “By faith.”

Yesterday I began listening to the audio book “Approval Addiction” by Joyce Meyer. It really hit home. One of the quotes from the book is, “Are you worshiping God or are you worshiping your sin?”

CRAZY! I’m guilty. I have been reading God’s word to condemn myself of all the ways I fall short rather than accepting his grace, mercy, and love; by recognizing who HE is. Instead, I bury my head in grief over what a pathetic Christian I am and muddle in my misery. Right where the devil wants me!  That blasted devil doesn’t want me rejoicing in a righteous God. He wants me to feel sorry for myself. He wants me to be a defeated lost soul who buys into the hopelessness of this world.

Today, I read the story of Noah in Genesis 6 and I praise God that I am of the seed of Abel and Noah and I am chosen. Undeservingly mind you, but still chosen.

Let’s not let the devil rob us of our victory over death or fall victim to the lies.

Leave a Reply

